About The Club

Become A Member

Contact Us

1 2 3

Latest News

Patron/President Winners November 2018

Patron Winners, and Best in Show

[L-R] Jeanne Blewett (Patron),
Chris Miles (Skip), Frank Smith (Vice), Gail Pillsworth (2nd), Andre Quirion (Lead),
John McCrae (President)
President Winners

[L-R] Dave Nigh (Skip), Susan Cully (2nd), Susan Tidsbury (Lead) and Rick McElwain (Vice)

Denure Tours Women's Bonspiel November 14, 2018

Winning Team Jan Robinson; Lenie Phythian; Terry Lenhardt; Marj Smith, Skip; Dorothy Denure, Sponsor

Ethel and Jeanette's Hairstyling Get Acquainted Ladies Bonspiel October 24, 2018

l-r: Marion Sweetnam; Gloria Mintz-Nesbitt; Judy MacLean; Maria Bennett, Skip;
Sponsors: Ethel Windrem and Jeanette Finney

Congratulations to Jeanne!

Jeanne Blewett was presented with the Oldest Active Member Plaque at the Day Ladies Curling Fall Meeting. Jeanne has been curling at the Lindsay Curling Club since the 1960-1961 season. During her 59 years of curling, Jeanne has inspired many through curling, friendship, fancy sandwiches and her never ending contributions to the life of our club. CONGRATULATIONS Jeanne!!

On hand to present the plaque (and cake!) were Shirley Richardson, with president of the Day Ladies Curling, Susan Bianconi.